People will recognize you for it

On a personal note, I have to say that seeing my creation on that stage in front of so many people was a dream/prayer fulfilled. From the day I first started working on my designs to that concert on Tuesday night, I have experienced every level of blood sweat and tears imaginable and had countless opportunities to quit and give up, but thankfully I never gave in. This hobby turned career has taught me many things but I have learned about nothing as much as I have learned about myself. My advice to anyone starting anything is to never give up. If you believe in what you do, stick with it because on some level you know you are right and once you know that, it’s just a matter of convincing the rest of the world you are right. Of the two battles, convincing yourself or convincing others, convincing yourself is the hardest. Once you reach the place where you know that you are good at what you do and you have a vision for where you want to go, hold tight to it and never let go. Then, if you truly are good at what you do, people will recognize you for it.

One response

  1. Sam de Lune

    You were GREAT. The most deserving one in the entire project(honest). Keep going!!

    May 1, 2010 at 10:44 pm

Leave a Reply

